iemanja

1377511_10155137698885366_2410279828543593838_n.jpg

i was born of the sea and so i belong to her. she loves to give, and so she shares her salt for my tears, every morning leaving dew on my lips from her kisses. she dresses me in sandy feet and olive skin, and crowns my hair in seaweed so that i never forget where i came from. she is however, rather possessive, and should i stay away too long, my heart becomes weak until i am with her again. energy becomes weak without its source, and she is mine so i return. my spirit is hers and so is my body – even my name belongs under the sea.

iemanja, the queen, the priestess of the sea – today she is celebrated in white dresses and flowers that swim her curves, but make sure that every day you stay celebrating yours. fall in love with the undulations of your body, the changing tides of your mood. on the outside we are always changing, but take a swim beneath the surface and we are always her.

Leave a comment